suchen
Generic filters
YouTube

By loading the video, you accept YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

S. Groth and T. Rösche, Hamburg

Sequenzen:

Sequence 1: marking the findings

In this 71-year-old patient in whom a squamous-cell carcinoma had been diagnosed at an outside institution, areas of reddish discoloration with whitish surface spots stand out more clearly from their surroundings on narrow-band imaging. The surface is also bumpy and irregular. Before endoscopic submucosal dissection (ESD), marks are placed outside the lesion, at a distance of at least 3–4 mm from the visible margin of the tumor.

Sequence 2: start of the incision around the tumor

After the first incision using the “dual knife,” submucosal connective tissue that is rich in blood vessels appears. Dissection is carried out using the extensible and retractable knife, with cutting current or mixed current, or with coagulation current for the vessels. When dissection is complete, the entire lesion with the incision around it is visible.

Sequence 3: dissection I

During subsequent dissection, the highly vascularized connective tissue under the tumor is mainly dissected with various types of coagulation current (e.g., Swift Coag). The tissue is spread apart using the cap. Repeated spraying is carried out, in this case with slightly viscous Gelafundin.

Sequence 4: dissection II

After the tissue has been spread apart with the cap, it is separated layer by layer and small vessels are obliterated. Repeated spraying is necessary.

Sequence 5: changing the knife

What is known as the insulated-tip (IT) knife is used here. With its porcelain insulation, it protects the muscularis layer. The knife is attached laterally and can then be drawn upwards along with the device, even without direct visualization.

Sequence 6: Excision site

The final steps of the dissection on the lower margin are also carried out with the IT knife. On the inhomogeneous resection surface, residual vessels and small superficial muscle defects are closed with clips. The mounted specimen, with its margins macroscopically tumor-free, is inspected. Histological analysis showed sm1 infiltration.

Related Posts

Scroll to Top

suchen
Generic filters
S. Groth und T. Rösche, Hamburg

Sequenzen:

Sequenz 1: Befundmarkierung

Bei dem 71-jährigen Patienten mit auswärts diagnotiziertem Plattenepithelkarzinom zeigen sich rötlich diskolorierte Areale mit weißlichen Auflagerungen, mit narrow band imaging deutlicher von der Umgebung abgegrenzt. Die Oberfläche ist weiterhin höckrig und irregulär. Vor der ESD werden Markierungen außerhalb der Läsion gesetzt, mindestens drei bis vier Millimeter Abstand zum sichtbaren Tumorrand.

Sequenz 2: Beginn Zirkumzision

Nach der ersten Inzision mit dem sogenannten dual knife zeigt sich ein gefäßreiches submuköses Bindegewebe. Die Präparation wird mit dem ein- und ausgefahrenen Messer mit Schneide- bzw. Mischstrom oder mit Koagulationsstrom für die Gefäße durchgeführt. Abschließend sieht man, dass die gesamte umschnittene Läsion.

Sequenz 3: Dissektion I

Auch bei der weiteren Präparation wird das gefäßreiche Bindegewebe unterhalb des Tumors hauptsächlich mit Koagulationsstrom verschiedener Arten (z.B. Swift-Coag) prtäpariert. Mit der Kappe wird das Gewebe aufgespreizt. Wiederholt wird angespritzt, hier mit dem etwas visköseren Gelafundin.

Sequenz 4: Dissektion II

Nach Auseinanderspreizen mit der Kappe wird das Gewebe Schicht für Schicht abgetrennt, und kleine Gefäße verödet; wiederholt muss nachgespritzt werden.

Sequenz 5: Wechsel des Messers

Hier wird das sogenannte Insulated-Tip-Messer (IT-Knife) verwendet, das die Muskelschicht durch die Porzellanisolierung schont. Seitlich wird das Messer eingehängt und anschließend mit dem Gerät auch ohne direkte Sicht nach oben gezogen.

Sequenz 6: Abtragungsstelle

Die letzten Präparationsschritte am Unterrand werden ebenfalls mit dem IT-Messer durchgeführt. Auf der inhomogenen Resektionsfläche werden verbliebende Gefäße und kleine, oberflächliche Muskeldefekte mit Clips verschlossen. Das aufgespannte Präparat wird mit en makroskopisch freien Seiten betrachtet. Histologisch ergab sich eine sm1-Infiltration.

Ähnliche Beiträge

Scroll to Top