suchen
Generic filters
YouTube

By loading the video, you accept YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Alexander Meining, Ulm

Sequenzen:

Sequence 1

The new generation of the Fujifilm electronic endoscopy system allows virtual chromoendoscopy alongside zoom endoscopy.
Blue laser imaging (BLI), like narrow-band imaging (NBI), allows further classification of polyps on the basis of the NICE classification. The polyp identified here shows characteristics of a NICE type II polyp. These characteristics can be well demonstrated with BLI and also with the linked color imaging (LCI) mode. Histological analysis showed that the polyp was a tubulovillous adenoma with low-grade neoplasia.

Sequence 2

In the same patient, another polyp was also found in the ascending colon. The polyp’s irregular, polypoid surface and mucus covering is already noticeable in the overview. In BLI mode, and also later in LCI mode, hypervascularization of the mucosa and a gyrate surface can be seen in the polyp’s polypoid marginal areas.

Sequence 3

In zoom mode, it then becomes clear that the central, partly subsided part of the polyp has all the characteristics of a NICE type III lesion, so that there is already a suspicion of incipient submucosal invasion. In accordance with the endoscopic classification, a full-thickness wall resection was therefore carried out instead of snare polypectomy. Histologically, the lesion was a T1 carcinoma with low-risk criteria, so that subsequent surgical oncological resection did not appear necessary.

Related Posts

Scroll to Top

suchen
Generic filters
Alexander Meining, Ulm

Sequenzen:

Sequenz 1

Die neue Generation des elektronischen Endoskopie-Systems von Fujifilm ermöglicht neben der Zoom-Endoskopie eine virtuelle Chromoendoskopie.

Das Blue Laser Imaging (BLI) ermöglicht ähnlich dem Narrow-Band-Imaging eine weitere Klassifikation von Polypen entsprechend der NICE-Klassifikation. Der hier aufgefundene Polyp weist Charakteristika eines NICE Typ II Polypen auf. Diese Charakteristika lassen sich neben dem BLI auch im LCI-(Linked Colour Imaging)-Modus gut reproduzieren. Histologisch handelte es sich bei dem Polypen um ein tubulo-villöses Adenom mit niedrig-gradiger Neoplasie.

Sequenz 2

Im Colon ascendens konnte bei der gleichen Patientin ein weiterer Polyp festgestellt werden. Bereits in der Übersicht fallen die unregelmäßig polypoid konfigurierte Oberfläche und Mucusauflagerung auf. Im BLI-Modus, sowie später auch im LCI-Modus, erkennt man in den polypoiden Randbereichen des Polypen eine Hypervaskularisierung der Mukosa sowie eine gyrierte Oberfläche.

Sequenz 3

Im Zoom-Modus wird dann deutlich, dass der zentrale, auch partiell eingesunkene Polypenanteil alle Charakteristika der NICE Typ III Klassifikation aufweist und somit eine beginnende Submukosa-Invasion bereits suspiziert werden muss. Entsprechend der endoskopischen Klassifikation wurde daher statt einer Schlingenektomie eine Vollwandresektion durchgeführt. Histologisch handelte es sich um ein T1-Karzinom mit low-risk Kriterien, so dass eine anschließende onkologisch-chirurgische Resektion nicht notwendig erschien.

Ähnliche Beiträge

Scroll to Top